MorgEn Bailey - Editor, Comp Columnist/Judge, Tutor and Writing Guru

Tonight’s guest blog post, on the topic of her flash fiction magazine, is brought to you by Sarah Grace Logan.

Want to publish your own short stories? This is what I did.

What it is.

After two years of creative drought, in April this year I decided it was time to start writing again.

I’d heard of a group that published short stories in local cafés the year before, but when I went to look they’d stopped running. So, I decided to just publish my own.

The idea behind it is to take great short stories and put them in front of the public. We deliver them to independent cafés and a library, the idea being that they are enjoyed with a tea or coffee, like a slice of cake.

You can download our previous issues free here.

Starting CAKE

As submissions started to come in, I realised…

View original post 1,145 more words

3 thoughts on “

  1. Reblogged this on Modern Scheherzade and commented:
    Read about how the ezine ‘CAKE: short and sweet’ got its start and the founder Sarah Grace Logan’s intents with this publication. I believe this e-zine performs an important role as it strives to bring together, and extend guidance and support to writers of all levels. I am the featured writer from this week’s Wednesday Write In : you can check my entry out at -https://cakeshortandsweet.wordpress.com/2012/09/14/401/

  2. I love what you are doing with this publication. I can’t wait to start reading the short stories submitted and to submit some of my own. What great encouragement for writers. Thanks for sharing the art.

Leave a Reply

