Some beautiful photos of one of our lovely host venues, The Portico Library … check it out!

a slice of imagination

The Portico is one of my favourite libraries. It’s tucked away in the heart of Manchester’s city centre – blink and you’ll definitely miss it. It’s one of few surviving independent libraries and the team work really hard to keep it going, and to engage with local writers, both new and old. When I started setting up CAKE.shortandsweet I knew that Portico would be the ideal host, and was delighted by how enthusiastic and accommodating I found them.

Most of the library is accessible only to members, but I was lucky enough to be shown around the first time I visited. I have plans of using the library as the setting for part of a graphic novel I desperately want to write … one of these days!

You can find out more about the Portico Library on their website.

All images © Sarah Grace Logan 2012

View original post

Leave a Reply

